Don't delete the default branch (#11)

Not everyone uses `master` as the default branch so instead of guarding
against deleting `master`, we can instead guard
`Repository.DefaultBranch` which will handle what ever the project has
defined as their mainline.

Closes #7
2 files changed
tree: 3347c0ccc3b0107b0e43de3880b193e21211ec8e
  1. .gitignore
  2. .goosarch
  3. .travis.yml
  4. .traviskey
  5. Dockerfile
  6. LICENSE
  7. Makefile
  8. README.md
  9. VERSION.txt
  10. basic.mk
  11. go.mod
  12. go.sum
  13. main.go
  14. snapcraft.yaml
  15. vendor/
  16. version/
README.md

ghb0t

Travis CI GoDoc Github All Releases

A GitHub Bot to automatically delete your fork's branches after a pull request has been merged.

NOTE: This will never delete a branch named “master” AND will never delete a branch that is not owned by the current authenticated user. If the pull request is closed without merging, it will not delete it.

Installation

Binaries

For installation instructions from binaries please visit the Releases Page.

Via Go

$ go get github.com/genuinetools/ghb0t

Usage

$ ghb0t -h
ghb0t -  A GitHub Bot to automatically delete your fork's branches after a pull request has been merged.

Usage: ghb0t <command>

Flags:

  -d         enable debug logging (default: false)
  -interval  check interval (ex. 5ms, 10s, 1m, 3h) (default: 30s)
  -token     GitHub API token (or env var GITHUB_TOKEN) 
  -url       Connect to a specific GitHub server, provide full API URL (ex. https://github.example.com/api/v3/) (default: <none>)

Commands:

  version  Show the version information.